Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[Review]”Fake" ESS fan tsuiteiru Goggles
We all know that foggy goggles are the most annoying thing that can totally ruin your Airsoft experience during the whole day.

I am playing airsoft for only 3 or 4 months now, but I have joined over 6 events already, and I have tested (and wasted huge money!) almost all of eye-protection solutions available in Tokyo (excluding everything over 10'000 yen).

Here is a link to my previous thread:
http://www.tkoverkill.com/showthread.php?tid=1147

I personally dislike mesh. So since I started shooting people with plastic BBs, I have been on a quest for the perfect lens-based eye-gear.

So far, the only goggles I found worthy and near-perfect are the Bolle X800.

[Image: bollex800l.jpg]

These are the only ones that actually do not get foggy at all. They can get pretty expensive if purchased in Japan (I paid 7800yen in Frontier for mine, but I know you can these online for less than 40 bucks).

Important note to everyone getting into airosft: EVERYTHING else under 8000 yen without a Fan they sell at Echigoya / Frontier WILL COMPLETELY FOG up in a minute. Just don't bother, and save your money to get something good!

The only issue I have with these is that they don't look as cool and stylish as other solutions that, unfortunately, get foggy as hell.

Yesterday, I went to Airborn (my favourite shop in Tokyo and the only one that actually fit my needs) to get a tight bore barrel for my MP7, and I found this hong kong replica of ESS goggles (the "real ones" cost 27'000yen at Echigoya).

I ran a few fogging tests at home yesterday, and I was pretty satisfied with the results, so I thought I share the info here.

Here they are:
[Image: ess04.jpg]

Pretty cool huh?

They come with a clear lens and a black on for sunny days. Note that the black lens is.. herm... very dark! So to be used when the sky is completely clear and when you definitely need sunglasses.